Thursday, March 1, 2012

Electric Picnic 2012 lineup

The lineup for this years Electric Picnic has been released with acts such as The Cure, Sigur Ros, and Elbow standing out at first glance. Other standout acts include The Horrors, Grizzly Bear, Metronomy, and Baxter Dury. While it's great to see AIMR favourites and Irish dance stars Solar Bears, included in the lineup.

Tickets are €230 for a weekend pass, Family camping costs €230 per adult and two U12 kids are free, Sunday passes are €99.50 and Campervan tickets are €60. Tickets on sale Friday 2nd March.

Electric Picnic 2012 Lineup

The Cure, Orbital, Sigur Ros, Ed Sheeran, Grizzly Bear, The Roots, Hot Chip, The XX, Elbow, Bell X1, Christy Moore, Glen Hansard, Metronomy, The Horrors, Azealia Banks, Roots Manuva, Staff Benda Bilili, Milagres, Alabama Shakes, Cranes, Little Roy, Land Lovers, Baxter Dury, Jonathan Wilson, Solar Bears, Fatoumata Diawara, Willis Earl Beal, Lanterns on the Lake

No comments: